Lone Star Book Blog Tours announces 2018 Bloggers' Choice Awards


The Lone Star Book Blog Tours (LSBBT) Blogger Team has announced its 2018 winners, runners-up, honorable mentions, and short-listed titles in their second annual Bloggers' Choice Awards.  


To be eligible for a 2018 LSBBT Bloggers' Choice Award, a book must have been featured on an interactive book blog tour in 2018.  Over sixty books were considered for the twelve categories included in the 2018 awards. The LSBBT Blogger Team wrote nearly three hundred book reviews of the 2018 titles, and the winners were determined by a combination of the reviewers' average book ratings and team member votes.



Best Texas Book: To Catch a Texas Star by Linda Broday

Most Engaged Author: Linda Broday

Best Non-Fiction: Fierce, Funny, and Female by Marti MacGibbon

Best Literary Fiction: The Widow's Watcher by Eliza Maxwell

Best Mystery / Suspense / Thriller: Killing in C Sharp by Alexia Gordon

Best Spiritual / Inspirational: The Edge of Over There by Shawn Smucker

Best Romance: (TIE) Mistletoe Miracles by Jodi Thomas and A Borrowed Dream by Amanda Cabot

Best Western: The Fleecing of Fort Griffin by Preston Lewis

Best Historical Fiction: The Way of Beauty by Camille Di Maio

Best Fantasy / Paranormal / Alt History: Killing in C Sharp by Alexia Gordon

Most Creative Concept / Best Hook: Old Buildings in North Texas by Jen Waldo

Best Series: The Gethsemane Brown Mystery Series by Alexia Gordon


Click to view book covers of all the winners, runners-up, honorable mentions, as well as the short-listed titles.