Join us for a book blitz!


Annalisse Series, Book 1

Updated for 2022!



Genre: Romantic Mystery

Publisher: Ewephoric Publishing

Date of Publication: March 20, 2018, Revised 2022

Number of Pages: 284



Manhattan antiquities appraiser Annalisse Drury dreams of a quiet life on the family farm among the sheep she loves, when her best friend is murdered. The police assume robbery is the motive because her friend’s expensive bracelet is missing. But the 500-year-old artifact is rumored to carry an ancient curse, one that unleashes evil upon any who dare wear the jewelry created for the Persian royal family—and Annalisse believes her friend is the latest victim.


Weeks later, Annalisse sees a necklace matching the stolen bracelet at a gallery opening. Convinced the necklace is part of the deadly collection, Annalisse begs the gallery’s owner to destroy the piece, but her pleas are ignored— despite the unnatural death that occurs during the opening. With two victims linked to the jewelry, Annalisse is certain she must act.


Desperate to keep the gallery owner safe, Annalisse reluctantly enlists the owner’s son to help—even though she’s afraid he’ll break her heart. Wealthy and devastatingly handsome, with a string of bereft women in his wake, Greek playboy Alec Zavos dismisses Annalisse’s concerns—until his parents are ripped from the Zavos family yacht during their ocean voyage near Crete.


Annalisse and Alec race across two oceans to save his mother, feared dead or kidnapped. As time lapses, the killer switches mode and closes in on the man who’s meant for Annalisse with the lifestyle she wants most. But when it’s her turn as the hunted, will she choose to save Alec and his mother, or sacrifice everything to save herself?


Hold on for a heart-thumping adventure through exotic lands in this fast moving, romantic suspense mystery by Marlene M Bell.


<p>Description automatically generated with low confidence


ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Marlene M. Bell is an eclectic mystery writer, artist, photographer, and she raises sheep in beautiful East Texas with her husband, Gregg, three cats and a flock of horned Dorset sheep.

The Annalisse series -- mysteries with a touch of romance --  has received numerous honors including the Independent Press Award for Best Mystery (Spent Identity) and FAPA (Florida Author’s President’s Gold Award) for two other installments, Stolen Obsession and Scattered Legacy. She also penned the first of her children's picture books, Mia and Nattie: One Great Team! based on true events from the Bell’s ranch. The simple text and illustrations are a touching tribute of compassion and love between a little girl and her lamb.

║ Website║ Facebook ║ Twitter ║  

║ LinkedIn ║ BookBub ║ Instagram ║

║ Goodreads ║ Blog ║


Giveaway ended December 15, 2022



Click the links for direct links to participating blogs & bonus reviews!

Blitz All the Ups and Downs
Blitz Bibliotica
Blitz Book Fidelity
Blitz The Book's Delight
Review Boys' Mom Reads
Blitz Carpe Diem Chronicles
Blitz Chapter Break Blog
Review Forgotten Winds
Blitz Guatemala Paula Loves to Read
Blitz Hall Ways
Blitz It's Not All Gravy
Blitz LSBBT Blog
Blitz The Page Unbound
Review The Plain-Spoken Pen
Blitz Rainy Days with Amanda
Review Reading by Moonlight
Blitz Rebecca R. Cahill
Review Rox Burkey Blog
Review Shelf Life Blog
Blitz StoreyBook Reviews
Review Stories Under Starlight
Blitz Sybrina's Book Blog
Blitz Writing and Music