Join us for a one-day book blitz!




Categories: Science Fiction / Cozy Mystery / Paranormal / Texas History 

Series: The Ghost Agents Trilogy

Publisher: Mabelonia Press

Date of Publication: July 31, 2021

Number of Pages: 309 pages 


ABOUT THE BOOK: An organization that has operated in secret for centuries... a mystery that threatens to burn it all to the ground… and she’s the only agent who can stop it…


To the residents and tourists of Galveston Island, Claire Abelard is the friendly young woman who works at the local candy store by day and leads ghost tours of the island’s haunted locations by night. They don’t realize this persona is a cover for Claire’s real job as an agent of the Bureau for Historical Preservation, a clandestine organization that monitors and assists energy projections, or the entities more commonly known as “ghosts.”


When projections begin disappearing from around the island, Claire worries that history may be repeating itself. She launches a dangerous investigation and uncovers a sinister, arcane organization whose agenda threatens not only Galveston’s ghosts, but everything she has worked her whole life to protect.


The truth behind the disappearances rocks Claire’s world to its core and shows her that ghosts aren’t the only things that can come back to haunt you.



ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Nita DeBorde is a published author and teacher from Houston, TX. Writing and teaching are her two major passions, though traveling and being dog-mom to a crazy Staffordshire-Boxer mix named Mabel are high on the list as well.


Nita has taught high school French for more than 20 years and absolutely loves her "day job" job (about 95% of the time). She loves to travel, and not surprisingly, France is her favorite destination, though her home state of Texas runs a close second.


She is also a huge history buff, which comes through in her fiction writing, and particularly in her latest novel, Ghost Agents, a genre-defying, cozy paranormal mystery with a little sci-fi and romance thrown into the mix. Ghost Agents: Revelations, the second book in the Ghost Agents Trilogy, is slated for release in March 2022.


Nita’s first novel, Project Lachesis, is currently available in both Kindle and hardcopy format from


Her first published work, a Christian allegory titled Lessons from the Meadow, was published in December of 2013 under the pen name A.M. Ward. Stay tuned for more titles by A.M. Ward in the Christian fiction genre.



Click the blog names to visit participating blogs!

The Adventures of a Travelers Wife
All the Ups and Downs
The Book's Delight
Boys' Mom Reads
Chapter Break Book Blog
Forgotten Winds
Guatemala Paula
Hall Ways
It's Not All Gravy
Jan Sikes Blog
Jennie Reads
Julia Picks 1
Missus Gonzo
The Obsessed Reader
The Page Unbound
The Plain-Spoken Pen
Rainy Days with Amanda
Reading by Moonlight
Rebecca R. Cahill Blog
Shelf Life Blog
StoreyBook Reviews
Sybrina's Book Blog


Giveaway ended midnight, CDT, March 10, 2022