Follow along on the Lone Star Lit Book Blitz!



Expected Publication Date: July 3, 2021
Pages: 324 pages
Categories: Suspense | Thriller | Crime Thriller



ABOUT THE BOOK: A Texas Multi-Billion Dollar Lure! 


Following a tactical raid at an Oklahoma farm, a phone call sends U.S. Deputy Marshal Piper McKay rushing back to the East Texas cattle ranch where she grew up.


Her grandmother, Jennie Layton, is near death from a crushed skull. When local authorities claim the cause of the injury was an accident, Piper isn’t convinced. 


Who wants Jennie dead and why? Is the reason connected to a dubious contract Piper finds in Jennie’s desk? 


Piper realizes her grandmother isn’t the only one in danger when she barely escapes a deadly attack. Thrust into the middle of a high-stakes, high-risk shell game, Piper’s become the target.


 The case takes a bizarre turn when Piper unknowingly crosses paths with a Special Ranger. If he can’t derail her investigation, it could cost him his life. 


With millions of dollars on the line, nothing will stop a ring of cold-blooded killers, including the murders of a U.S. Marshal and a Special Ranger. 



Amazon   Kobo   Barnes and Noble



ABOUT THE AUTHOR: Award-winning author Anita Dickason is a twenty-two veteran of the Dallas Police Department. She served as a patrol officer, undercover narcotics detective, advanced accident investigator, tactical officer and first female sniper on the Dallas SWAT team. 


Anita writes about what she knows, cops and crime. Her police background provides an unending source of inspiration for her plots and characters. Many incidents and characters portrayed in her books are based on personal experience. For her, the characters are the fun part of writing as she never knows where they will take her. There is always something out of the ordinary in her stories. 


In Anita’s debut novel, Sentinels of the Night, she created an elite FBI Unit, the Trackers. Since then, she has added three more Tracker crime thrillers, Going Gone!, A u 7 9, and Operation Navajo. The novels are not a series and can be read in any order. 


As a Texas author, many of Anita’s books are based in Texas, or there is a link to Texas. When she stepped outside of the Tracker novels and wrote, Not Dead, she selected Meridian, a small community in central Texas for the location. 

Website | Facebook | Twitter

Pinterest | LinkedIn | Vimeo

Amazon Author Page

Goodreads Author Page


Click to visit the participating blogs! Those in bold are direct links to the blitz posts and will be live starting June 4, 2021!


The Adventures of a Travelers Wife
All the Ups and Downs
Chapter Break Book Blog
The Clueless Gent
Forgotten Winds
Hall Ways Blog
It's Not All Gravy
Jennie Reads
Julia Picks 1
KayBee's Book Shelf
Missus Gonzo
The Obsessed Reader
The Page Unbound
The Plain-Spoken Pen
Reading by Moonlight
StoreyBook Reviews
Texas Book Lover
That's What She's Reading


Giveaway on Anita Dickason's Website!

Pre-order Deadly Business, and you could win one of three prize packages (value $40 each) containing a tote bag, mousepad, coaster, pen, & bookmarks!

Visit for details!

(US only. Contest runs June 3-midnight, CDT, July 2, 2021.)

Click the image above to visit for contest details.